• review rating 5  We took our 13 year old to have her wisdom teeth removed. Dr. Tye and his staff were wonderful! They really worked to make sure we knew exactly what to expect and answered any questions I had. My daughter never experienced any pain at all and it's now been a week since the procedure. I would recommend Dr. Tye and his staff to anyone looking for a fantastic Oral Surgeon!

    thumb Sarah Parker
    10/23/2018

    review rating 5  Dr. Tye is the best. Each of my visits were very pleasurable. Dr. Tye is very professional. His work is outstanding. Obviously, a trip to an oral surgeon is not highly desired, but his work is excellent. I told him that I hoped I didn't see him again, but if I need his services again, he is the person I want to see.

    thumb rick murr
    10/17/2018

    review rating 5  I have to say - I do NOT like dental work (who does?!) ... but the implant work that Dr. Tye and team did for me was a breeze -- they made it Super easy, the whole way through the process. Talented and attentive Dr and staff, and the technology that they use there is really good. Highly recommend.

    thumb Chuck Kyrish
    9/17/2018
  • review rating 5  Everything about my experience with Dr. Tye's surgery, as well as the office staff was outstanding. This includes getting an appointment in a timely manner, a thorough evaluation of my problem, as well as a detailed explanation of the procedure to be performed. Following the surgery, there was an excellent recovery and overall it was almost painless. I would highly recommend Dr Tye.

    thumb John Dumbleton
    10/02/2018

    review rating 5  My overall experience was amazing. My wisdom teeth surgery was quick and painless. It took only about 4 days to recover and they set you up with all the medication and cleansing supplies you need beforehand. They know what they're doing and get you in and out fast! Definitely would recommend to anyone needing to get their wisdom teeth out.

    thumb Jordyn
    6/21/2018

    review rating 5  I had two implant surgeries that were quick and painless. The staff was very professional and very informative. Dr. Tye personally called after the surgery to make sure my recovery was going well. Although I missed his call, the voicemail was much appreciated.

    thumb Joel Swaggerty
    11/07/2018
  • review rating 5  The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They made the whole experience 100% better and I’m glad I chose to get my wisdom teeth removed here. Thank you guys so much!!

    thumb Skye F
    11/26/2018

    review rating 5  Very straight forward professional and extremely knowledgeable. Had a horrible aching tooth. Now it's gone. Minor swelling day one. Now all gone. Zero I mean zero pain since and onward. Wow. Very very satisfied patient. I've told all my friends. Thank you Dr Tye. Merry merry Christmas indeed.

    thumb Emily Pressnall
    12/23/2018

    review rating 5  Visting the dentist is not my favorite thing to do. Especially when I have had bad experiences. But Dr. TYE was amazing! I went in for an extraction nervous of course. His staff and him made me feel welcomed and comfortable. I'm not kidding you, but it did not take more then fifteen mintues or less to get the anesthesia and PAINLESSLY pull it out! I never leave a review but I felt I had to let people like me know that there are good dentist out here like Dr. TYE! Will be coming back for my implant. Thank you Dr. TYE and staff!!

    thumb Calderon Angelica
    12/31/2018
  • review rating 5  I had all four wisdom teeth removed and it was the most easiest experience I have ever had. The staff was excellent in providing information on what to expect and what I needed to do to prepare for surgery. I expected the surgery to take at least an hour and it turned out to be only 20 mins long. It was over and done in a matter of minutes. While in the recovery room they made sure I was comfortable and well taking care of. They also have great information on what to expect in the next couple of days. They also provided a detailed list of instructions to reflect back on. Doctor Tye does great work. I would highly recommend this facility to all my friends and family.

    thumb Robert Jaykus
    2/28/2019

    review rating 5  I can't say enough good things about Dr. Tye and his staff. He is informative and professional. My husband and I both go to Dr. Tye and he managed to solve some implant problems we were both facing. He spent the time with us both to care and fix the issues we both had to deal with. I would recommend Dr. Tye 100%.

    thumb Tiffanie Dandrea
    3/06/2019

    review rating 5  I have severe anxiety when it comes to the dentist, and the staff at Dr Tye's office was absolutely outstanding. They all did a great job, very nice office, and very reasonable prices. I recommend them very highly.

    thumb Brandon Martin
    4/23/2019
  • review rating 5  There's nothing more important than a good Doctor. Dr. Tye is one I can trust. I found him and his staff very professional and caring.. I truly appreciate the good care he gave me.

    thumb Kay Smith
    4/25/2019

    review rating 5  I was really nervous about having all four of my wisdom teeth removed. However, the nurses made me feel comfortable and at ease! Dr. Tye is so professional, patient, and friendly. He called me a few hours after the surgery to check up on me, and to me that shows that he genuinely cares. I was pleased with how quickly I was in and out of surgery! I recovered with no issues at all! The postoperative instructions were very clear, and helpful. Dr. Tye and his staff were ready, and willing to help if I had any questions. I am so glad I found Texas Oral Surgery Specialists! I 100% recommend this place!

    thumb Melinda Miller
    5/08/2019

    review rating 5  I have gone back to Dr. Tye for for a few follow ups on an implant and tooth removal from last year and continue to be impressed with his service and his knowledge .... as well as the staff and facilities. He has clearly been at this a long time; extremely professional and considerate. Would highly recommend - he will make difficult situations very easy for you.

    thumb Chuck Kyrish
    6/05/2019